Poets logo

FIRE

The Higher the flame, the more excited I am

By Bonnie JS EglinPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Oh Fire, Flame so high...

Enchant me with dancing flames.

Calm me... Thrill my WILD!

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Bonnie JS Eglin

Looking for purpose ( Disabled- Not employed )

Write out my emotions! Let it flow as am compelled....

Hope to be inspired to write poetry( Song lyrics )

My Cat is my routine

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Bonnie JS Eglin (Author)about a year ago

    I did Fire first because THIS IS MY photo from my 15 year old kitty's funeral fire (6/6/2019). I threw in treats & a few toys to cross over with him. I miss you Madajolen "Woo" XOXO . Sissy Matteah Jolene " 'Te " & I send love.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very nicely done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.