Poets logo

Fine China

Leaving your close ones is always hard but in order to start your own life and learn more about yourself as an individual, it’s sometimes needed. With that being said, never lose sight of who has truly been there for you and continue to support them just like they always have with you especially during times like these. I wrote this when I left to live in China...

By Zainab BanguraPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

FINE CHINA

I didn’t know that when I made this decision, it would mean saying hello to me and bye to you;

I held on so tightly when I hugged you, in case you were too delicate to piece yourself back together.

I started thinking about all of the memories we made together and the times I needed you most.

Now to think of it, you were always there for even if it wasn’t in person.

You’d always be that voice from a distance which is funny because I always thought I was that voice and I was calling you.

All I ever wanted was for you was to return my call and follow my voice through the tunnel; I would have promised that as long as I’m around, you’d never get lost again; but I get it.

We both are young and lead different paths and that is why I had to leave; because in order to find you, I have to find myself so that I can be sturdy enough to piece you back together.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Zainab Bangura

Just an overthinker that enjoys writing whatever comes to mind :)

Follow me on Instagram for more!

@zee_appoloniaa - personal account

@appolonias_lala_land - writing/photography account

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.