Poets logo

Finding Something Real

Relationship Wise

By Jeremy WhitePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Finding Something Real
Photo by Womanizer Toys on Unsplash

Why is it hard to find

Something real?

One area is friendship.

It is hard to find real friendship.

This is one area I am lucky in

Somewhat.

I met my best friend early in life.

For making new friends is where

The problem comes in.

It is hard to find true new friends.

Of course we have acquaintances

And people you work with.

You would think with the

Internet it would be easy

To find true friends.

But the internet just makes it

Easy for people to catfish

And gives people easy access

To you.

The other area it is hard to find

Something real is love

Even with all the dating sites

It is still hard to find something

That is real.

When was the last time

You found someone that truly

Gets you.

I beat it has been a while.

I hope you find people that

Are real with you

In both areas.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jeremy White

I am from a small town. I have grown up surrounded by woods. I love to Write. I started out with poems. I did not start writing stories until I joined vocal. Writing stories is really fun. I have a Bachelors in Psychology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.