Poets logo

Find You

Take as much time as you need

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
6
Quote by P.T Berkey

Do I deserve to be held so closely?

Do you want me to be lower than lonely?

Would you rather pretend that you don't know me?

Walk past me in the street

In a hurry

Pretend you never said you loved me

I won't hold it against you

If you want to have quiet days alone in your room

The rain still falls

The sky is always blue

Take as much time as you need

To find you

If I were to kiss you would it choke me?

Do you still have the time to hold me?

Would you rather pretend that you don't know me?

Walk past me in the street

In a hurry

Pretend you never said you loved me

I wont hold it against you

If you want quiet days alone in your room

The rain still falls

The sky is always blue

Take as much time as you need

To find you

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
6

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    I really enjoyed this one. Well written!

  • I always love the repeating lines in your poems. Brilliant poem as always!

  • Brenton F7 months ago

    This piece is as sad as it is beautiful! Feels Frankie, feels!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.