Poets logo

Find Someone

"I had to go"

By Gloria PenelopePublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
Find Someone
Photo by Eric Ward on Unsplash

I'm sorry I left you.

What I did was uncalled for.

My actions were very disrespectful.

I knew I was wrong.

But I continued with her.

I had to go.

Don't feel bad that I left.

My lifestyle didn't fit in your world.

I know it hurts.

I think walking away is better.

I think you will heal as time goes on.

I know I was wrong.

Move on and find happiness.

There are better guys out there.

Guys who might take better care of you.

Give someone a chance.

You will experience true love.

You will find peace and healing.

It's also painful for me.

I still have feelings for you.

But I can't stay.

I did you wrong.

I regret my actions.

Our love was great.

But I failed you.

I messed up.

I made you feel stupid.

I will forever remember you.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I create poetry, short stories, books, and articles based on my crazy thoughts and wild ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Margaret Brennanabout a month ago

    huh! maybe if my ex said that to me, we'd still be together but he didn't. when he left, he "reminded" my 30-year old body that his 19-year-old girlfriend made him feel young again. Imagine that! Your poem made me wonder the what if.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.