Poets logo

Find me

To Heidi

By VesselostatseaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Find me
Photo by Sam Dan Truong on Unsplash

I love you, more than I can bear.

But I know to move on, I have to let you go.

You’re up there, in the blue sky.

Nowhere near empty tears dropping to a blank screen.

Soaking into the ink.

Staining for my eyes to see.

Black as your hair, when drowned by the sea.

I changed parts of myself, repeatedly.

Trying to erase all reminders, remainders of you.

Every bad joke, about Cancer. Became a black hole.

That fed off my remorse, sorrow.

Vertigo, spinning.

I never see you in dreams,

You only reach me in the form of moths.

Some small, large.

What are you to tell me, sweet?

Did you fly across skyscrapers, long dirt roads and deserts to find me?

Tired, weak.

I can go no further.

A never ending trail of tears.

For you to come,

Find Me.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Vesselostatsea

@vesselostatsea

Insta @_anniehall__

Poetry, Adolescents, Life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.