Poets logo

Finally Famous

Hip Hop

By Tyler RathbunPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

How am I here 

God keeps me well 

Between the ears 

And head to feet through years

tried to drown at ten 

nearly drowned at six 

learned pain quick 

high school wasn’t

How I wanted it 

By 2013 I wanted to quit 

As failure and heartbreak 

Was all I did get 

drank 22 shots 

that’s it

game over 

I puked up blood 

Not funny

Yet now I’m sober

2016 

tire blew 

I pulled over 

crashed my whip 

but thank hova 

it’s totaled but I’m not 

just alone at this spot 

depression kicked in 

a failures entrepreneur 

at the time I was sure 

till rap gave me my souls cure 

ended up homeless 

chillin on the street 

such a fuckin hunger 

man I had to compete 

almost got shot and stabbed 

hanging with the wrong crew 

so did what I had to do

I held true 

rolled to the psych unit 

just to get a meal 

that’s the truth 

Atleast how I feel

flew back home

just to face rejection 

death became my obsession 

three times against my own 

To aim to self demote

while I became a conscious goat 

And twice more 

When love failed to score

Yet the pain 

it birthed the Cinderella man 

this seems like gods plan 

So much

nobody knew about 

that’s ofcourse 

until this discography came out 

but god still kept my soul alive 

so now I can only thrive 

 

I’m caught in a chase 

it’s a life race 

I’m the lights face 

I steady keep straight 

with my alignment 

only holy assignment 

it’s 25 to life 

At 26 and 27 

I’m tangible Of molding heaven

As in paradise on earth

As I exert the verse

And stay well and in tact As that 

Until source causes Combustion

to attract my being to contract 

Abreact

Form inside

Best renewed

For the taking

My own american dream

Just to win

Into afterlife of no sure fact 

and I ain’t thinking twice 

I’ll be feeling nice 

go by a grain of rice

that’s one at a time 

in my heart not my mind 

More so 

My full soul’s body 

At all times

full of vision 

not blind

so I always shine 

and steady climb the ranks 

smoking on some dank 

cuz I love the marijuana 

breathe easy 

live freely 

The way it seems to be

Pronoic as it is

As I exist

It amplifies my art

Plus pronoic

How it salve the scars

Till the work done my own

That’s how life goes

cuz I’m in my living nirvana

it’s 25 to life

Talismanic flow

Exalting shows

too late for the other side 

and I’m glad 

cuz I didn’t wanna die inside 

I wanted to live 

I gave it all I could give 

and it paid off 

won’t be gettin laid off 

As my own boss 

any struggles are easy now 

I shake em off 

my best part 

comes from my holy hip hop art 

through my heart 

this song ain’t just a start 

it’s who I am 

by now they understand 

I’m not lost or damned 

by source 

I find command 

Of a triumphant will

All I understand 

it’s 25 to life 

and I’m living nice 

grateful to god 

cuz I beat the odds 

Live the American Dream 

I’m white trash ballin 

like Tim Dunkin 

I’m steady dunkin 

up to God’s something 

never been fronting 

employee of the month

I will not recede

Thats as regular

As I count and read

cuz I believe in myself 

and that’s all that helps

along with the source in charge 

I’m it’s praetorian guard 

I quit thinking so hard

3500 hours was enough 

I almost lost touch 

made like $2 an hour 

to develop my fundamental power 

while facing public abuse 

only felt safe in the booth

many times I barely had food 

and faced poor attitudes 

got my dynamo mirror perception 

Beyond them

I mold my own blessings

so I ain’t hating 

for awhile I been waiting

for them to see my elevation

I had to believe

before I could see 

the glory that be 

humanities hopeless romantic 

not sinkin like the titanic 

not shallow and pedantic 

god is here and upper-handed 

it won’t leave us stranded 

don’t take me for granted 

I’m the greatest thing

Contemporary hip hop has 

With my psyche 

600 songs In the bag 

holy when I’m supposed to be bad

glad when I’m supposed to be sad 

Yet foremost the balanced notion

To the equalized notions

Of the anatomy of those quotients

molding the best universe

that we ever had

it’s already in the bag 

we just haven’t accessed it yet 

Still a sure bet cuz it already is 

Paradise on earth does live 

And I transmute lesser vibes

While I live 

Even before they exist 

I could still be famous 

is that outrageous 

I just wanna do what’s best 

cure the nations debt 

only 21 trillion 

to free the gov and the children 

it ain’t hopeless 

Which I notice

my logic it helps

no point in throwing names or orders 

that’s civil disorder 

we got a brighter path 

through my brand of after math 

I won’t hang it up 

only god controls and I still persist 

I’m here to liberate 

and make the people great 

I won’t hesitate 

we’re meant to elevate 

and become something

for heavens sake

I’m the champ 

building gods camp 

even if it’s damp

we’re still all warm

fend off zombie swarms 

create your new light form 

going against the norm 

get in the studio

cuss the paint off the walls 

express yourself 

it heals and helps 

whelp 

if your not into music

find another art to do this 

your a poet you don’t know it 

just find your poetic justice 

till your finally famous 

And of morals

As you chose exist 

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tyler Rathbun

-Businessman

-Asset Manager

^Stocks, Crypto, Passive Gains, E-Commerce, POS.

-Athlete

-Music Artist

^Hip Hop, Metal, Alternative Rock, Country

-Humanitarian

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.