Poets logo

Final Words On Here

A Purging Poem

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
9
A Nightcafe Creation By The Creator

This is just to get things out of my system, a bit of an aggressive allegory.

This is all a bit of fun and having got this down I feel a lot better

✒️✍️🖤✏️📝

I Thought I Was A Writer

You Said No

✍️🖤✏️

I Thought I Could Challenge

You Said No

✍️🖤✏️

I Thought I Was A Poet

You Said No

✍️🖤✏️

I Thought My Story Was Fine

You Said No

✍️🖤✏️

I Thought My Words Were Good

You Said No

✍️🖤✏️

I Said Should I Stay

You Said Go

✍️🖤✏️

I Said Should I Write More

You Said No

✍️🖤✏️

You Know I What

I Will Write

And To Ceasing My Creations

I SAY NO!!!

✒️✍️🖤✏️📝

slam poetryperformance poetry
9

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Yeah!!! Powerful!!! Loved it!!!♥️♥️💕

  • You tell 'em, Mike! This was so inspirational!

  • And you won't back down. Stand your ground, Mike.

  • D. ALEXANDRA PORTER10 months ago

    👏👏 Good for You! 👏👏

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    A stand well taken.

  • Rob Angeli10 months ago

    Difficult ruminations, but you know it's worth continuing!

  • Lilly Cooper10 months ago

    I think this is the beauty of being a writer. No one can tell us we are or we are not. We make the decisions for ourselves and do what makes us happy.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.