Poets logo

Fill My Cup

BY: Christen Schiel

By Christen SchielPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4

A cool breeze reaching through the hot weather of early September,

The one time of the year I love to remember,

Now is a time to treasure those memories,

When trees turn and the heat seize,

A cool bowl of ice cream or a warm coffee to please,

A furry friend to cuddle

A scaly friend to snuggle,

Or a feathered friend to play,

Watching a film at the end of the day.

Literature to ease into,

Imagination to brew,

To live in time and place,

Just a moment to feel bliss,

A game to escape,

Reality is painful,

Something not as physical,

No hurt for me for a while,

A man to give me a smile,

Distract me from my flaws,

Tries to give me all,

Fiancé for now a best friend forever,

Our memories are my treasure,

Too much in life to put me down,

So much to hold me up,

Not enough time to fill my cup.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Christen Schiel

Hello there! My name is Christen Schiel ,and I have been writing since I was six or seven; I would write short stories, rap lyrics, poems and I have even started a couple of books but have lost them.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jessi2 years ago

    This is absolutely beautiful and lovely. Adore your writing style here!

  • Amy Lovett2 years ago

    Such cozy sentiments :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.