Poets logo

Fighter

“444”

By Tecoria SavagePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Fighter
Photo by Jen Theodore on Unsplash

You can’t hurt me he bled for me

Showed me things that you could never see

How I could run the world, but only work for me

Life ain’t easy, and that’s a fact.

One thing or another I want be no rat.

Ain’t never told a lie on nobody just because they did me wrong.

Cause the Lord and savior always told me to just hold on.

Ain’t never talked down on my friends, want to know why?

Cause loyalty comes with royalty and i’ll always look to the sky.

Ain’t never turned my back on someone I called my brother.

Because if I tell you I love ya, I put no one above ya.

Not the one to choose sides during the pain, because in the end we will walk together in the rain.

Even though the devil works day and night, I know that God is still by my side.

With the singing,rapping, and dancing to the beat.

Sooner or later people will know my name and it want be because of the dirty things you say.

I’m a chosen one that’s forsho, but what don’t kill me makes me stronger and live longer my friend.

I’m a fighter and immortal and i’ll come back again, again, and again.

So as I leave this here for you to read, just imagine me telling a true story one day.

Of a girl with a dream that was gone come true, but something was holding her back on she didn’t know what to do.

She fought hard again and again.

Until one day fighting became her best friend.

Every battle she crossed, she X’d out, she walked out stronger and that’s no doubt.

And for all the people that wanted her dead.

They began to fall short in everything that they do.

So the moral of this here, is never give up because you are blessed from beginning to end.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Tecoria Savage

Poetry is for the soul, speak the words of wisdom and love. My words are loving for Justice for the world and my community. To settle arguments for families that are in need. Respecting the ones that can’t and settling for the truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.