Poets logo

Fiery Love Poetry

Eternal Flames

By layali mumtazPublished 3 days ago 1 min read

In the depths of my soul, a fire burns bright,

Ignited by your gaze, a flicker in the night.

Your touch, a tempest upon my skin,

Awakens desires that lie deep within.

Like thunderous waves upon the shore,

Your love crashes into me, forevermore.

In your arms, I find solace and grace,

A sanctuary where my heart finds its place.

With every whisper, a symphony unfolds,

Your voice, a melody that never grows old.

In the dance of our souls, intertwined and free,

We write our love story, for eternity.

Through trials and triumphs, hand in hand we roam,

Two souls united, finding our way home.

For in your eyes, I see galaxies ablaze,

A love so fierce, through endless days.

So let us embrace this fervent flame,

Boundless and wild, yet tender all the same.

For in this love, untamed and true,

I am forever and always, deeply in love with you.

love poems

About the Creator

layali mumtaz

46 year old woman

enjoys reading and writing poetry

Alone is good but together is much better

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Joseph Villarito Canete3 days ago

    Your love crashes for me, forever more; I love this line...

layali mumtazWritten by layali mumtaz

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.