Poets logo

Fierce and Feisty

Be the power in your realm

By Filza ChaudhryPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Fierce and Feisty
Photo by Miguel Bruna on Unsplash

Been slayed too many times

By friends, family and foes

Wearing their two-faced guises

Lamenting their woes

Taking full advantage

At my loving and giving expense

Each time hurting a little more

New wounds added to healing ones

I cannot fathom humans

Why is it so hard to be real?

Why play tricks of deceit and deception?

Why revel in someone else’s pain?

Why be a shit?

Douchebags never win

Goodness is gracious

Authenticity is honorable

My warrior stance is fierce

My courage is charismatic

I am a feisty soul

God is my witness

I ain’t going down no more

I will keep spreading my light

Shining brighter than ever

Evil will subside

Kindness will reign

Love and toxicity

Teach us the truth

Never let anyone take advantage

Call them out

Fight back

Be the power in your realm!!!

Filza Chaudhry ©

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Filza Chaudhry

Writer, Poet, Creative Visionary, Humanitarian, Editor of Heart Revolution on Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.