Poets logo

Feminism

Feminism

By Yuvan PrajithPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Feminism
Photo by pawel szvmanski on Unsplash

In the depths of my heart, I feel a fire burning bright,

A passion that will not be quenched, a desire for what is right.

I am a woman, strong and proud, with a voice that must be heard,

For too long we've been silenced, dismissed with just a word.

Feminism is the path I've chosen, the path of equal rights,

For all women, everywhere, regardless of their plights.

We've come so far, but there's still work to be done,

And I won't rest until every battle is won.

For every girl who's been told she's not enough,

For every woman who's been made to feel rough,

For every voice that's been silenced, every dream deferred,

Feminism is the beacon that we've all preferred.

It's not about hating men, or seeking to dominate,

It's about creating a world where everyone is treated straight.

Where we can walk the streets at night, without fear in our hearts,

Where we can follow our dreams, and do our own part.

It's about breaking down the barriers, that hold us all back,

And forging a path forward, where everyone's on the same track.

It's about building a world, that's free from hate and fear,

Where every single person, can live a life that's dear.

So I stand here, proud and tall, a feminist at heart,

Ready to take on the world, and do my own part.

I won't be silenced, I won't be held back,

For the cause of feminism, I'll always stay on track.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.