Poets logo

Female Heist

Bank Heist in the 1950s

By RanaPublished 11 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
1
Female Heist
Photo by Şahin Sezer Dinçer on Unsplash

”I want to make the money mine,” I thought. Susan came dressed in an apron still, then revealing a concealed rifle under it as the garage door closed behind her. “Like what I got?” She asked with a squeal. She called her friend Charlie and he came running with some guns, bullets, and a heist van. Becky worked as a bank teller also and had access to the bank. Meanwhile, my background in architecture helped me design a nice blueprint for how we were going to scale the building and break in. We all agreed when, but then Susan said “Can we not do Tuesday? My little Tommy has his baseball game then.” I sighed “Fine, let’s not do Tuesday,” amid some long sighs from the crew. We put on our ski masks and broke in one day, guns ablazing.

humorhow to
1

About the Creator

Rana

"A non-writing writer is a monster courting insanity." Franz Kafka

Here you will find a lot of random stories as I learn how to write again.

Thanks for visit

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Scott Christenson11 months ago

    I like the premise, and really love the picture of the teddy bear. Felt the prose could be improved a bit, maybe remove some "filter words" and just say her thoughts directly. heres a good youtube video on that.. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iF_30btPEI8

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.