Poets logo

feeling unseen

spiritual awakening

By I Am Sav ReneePublished about a year ago 1 min read
feeling unseen
Photo by Elisei Abiculesei on Unsplash

How many of you have been through a Spiritual Awakening? Do you even know what that means, because a lot of people are still very unconscious. Yes, unconscious! I believe when COVID began back in 2018 or whenever that ish started, many of us turned inward. Reflecting on priorities, values, and what meant the most to us.

Through my personal spiritual awakening, I felt very unseen. A lot of connections I had began to fall away. I was beginning to feel like I couldn't relate to anyone and I was living in the matrix. The habits I had in the past I no longer have, and it has completely stripped away everything familiar. Even till this day I feel lonely. It's just God and I, along with Madelyn my daughter.

I felt like I was going through seasonal depression; however, I realized this is all apart of the process after doing my research. My consciousness became more heightened and scary honestly. One thing that really stuck with me is I felt like no one could see me. Even the individuals in my surroundings, through my social platforms. Yes, its definitely an ego death, but it feels really lonely. Besides Madelyn, it was me and these angel numbers. Seeing these numbers all day long. 911, 222, 333, 444 and so on and so forth. It was weird at first, but it's been happening for years so I was freaked out.

Have you experienced this? Stay strong, you are not alone! God & the Universe sees you.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    I Am Sav ReneeWritten by I Am Sav Renee

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.