Poets logo

Feeling Like A Dead Leaf

Everything and nothing at once

By Haytham TrueheartPublished 20 days ago 1 min read
2

Self-conscious breaths unfold through the forest within my chest, an avalanche tips off and drops. Plop into the pond of my fears it rips a ghost faceless in my inner rowdiness. The room is overcrowded with action and noise it's hard to grasp true connection. I feel like a torn bed sheet stripped from my comfort scattered from my alone solitude. Feeling skinless and yuck of unaddressed weight. Overpiled junk with crushing inner dialogue bashing myself in a closet. At times I feel drunk swaying above heavy floors kicking dead leaves at my feet. And then I wonder, what does it feel like to be a dead leaf? Nothing and everything!

~ H a y t h a m

T r u e h e a r t

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Haytham Trueheart

Melanesian Anglo-Celtic Aussie POET (Masig + Kiwai) On Vocal Media I write about mental health, trauma, poverty, suicide, struggle street, authenticity and healing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.