Poets logo

~February Love!~

7 Days In! :-)

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
1
~February Love!~
Photo by Sixteen Miles Out on Unsplash

~February Love!~

Happy Valentine's

7 Days in,

Oh how marvelous,

And delicious and perfect

This month is,

All the wonderful smiles

All the sunny days with you,

Light shines off of you

Wherever you are,

When I look at you.

Each day is Perfect

As long as I'm with you!

I love those early nights

Oh yes,

How...

I Love All Those,

Late Nights too

And the Loving we do.

It's so exciting

Counting down the days,

I never know what tomorrow brings

You are so full of surprises,

The romance with you

Is so true!

I can't wait Love

For day 8, Love,

I anticipate the bate

And the action,

That will bring

As we please one another,

While that 14th day

Draws near,

Good-night my Dear

Sweet Dreams,

Till then!

To the rising of a new Sun

And what Love will bring,

Forward in us

That first smile,

And first touch of the day,

Building new memories

Between us,

Making each New Year

We are together,

Grow Stronger and Stronger

In our Glow,

In our determination

To succeed,

Due to the sheer excitement

As we become,

Sure in our confidence

Of the Forever,

That's ahead, between us,

As we hold each other

Intertwined,

Amongst the sheets.

I just want to feel your love

Always,

Everyday with you is a gift

And not one day shall we waste,

Happy Valentine's Day

February Love,

7 Days In!

The End!

Written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

performance poetryStream of ConsciousnessOdelove poemsinspirationalBalladart
1

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    May your love continue to grow and flourish.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.