Poets logo

Fearlessly Face-Blind

A prosopagnosiac attends an annual conference

By Scott ChristensonPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
3

Taylor! Hi, It's me!

Awkwardness fills the air, run?

Oh, it's you. How fun!

humor
3

About the Creator

Scott Christenson

Born and raised in Milwaukee WI, living in Hong Kong. Hoping to share some of my experiences w short story & non-fiction writing. Have a few shortlisted on Reedsy:

https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/scott-christenson/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    I know that's right. Hi, how are you...blank but smiling. Hoping the fill in the name before it all goes south...Brilliant.

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    This is a real thing!!! Had a relative who had this late in their life. Superbly written!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    I'm not completely face blind but I have a lot of difficulty in this area. It gives me so much anxiety!

  • I'm hoping the name Taylor was intentional and a reference to Taylor Swift's song, Anti-Hero! Because there's a line there that goes, 'It's me! Hi! I'm the problem, it's me!' Also, your Senryu was sooooo relatable!

  • I'm mildly face blind: I need to meet people 3 or 4 times before I'm confident I know who they are! As I meet so many new people through my job and hobbies, I often walk up to people in a crowd and claim to know them. It's very embarrassing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.