Poets logo

FEAR TO FEEL

FEAR TO FEEL

By Jansen ChangPublished 9 months ago 2 min read
Like

I took the risk in loving you

Even if I'm scared but I love you so

I can't force my heart to stop loving you tho

When you've said that you love me too

You're like an angel who came to my way

You're almost perfect, that's what I see

You're the man that makes my heart melt everyday

And you're the one I will love thee

You gave me love that is true

And promise that our love will grow

As wide as an ocean so blue

It was you I only saw

Then days and weeks came to pass

You make my day always in a blast

We shared more memories I thought would last

But the tragedy are repeating from the past

I gave all my love to you

That's what I promised to do

Being "sweet" is what I'm trying to show

Even if I'm not that kind of person you know

You've said that I'm different from them

That you can trust me in every game

But I know I'm the one you blame

Having not enough time for you is a shame

You said that you understand the situation

Because we knew we're in the same portion

Because together we can fix a problem with the best solution

That you have that broad shoulder to lean on

But everything takes its U-turn

A heart shape thing is being torn

As the sunset is going to be dawn

And the pain in the past are starting to clone

Is my love not enough?

Not enough that will make you laugh?

Not enough that you make my love as a bluff?

Not enough for you to let me that tough?

Why did you make me fall?

Why did you let me climb that building so tall?

Why did you let me give you my heart and soul?

Why did you let me do that all?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jansen Chang

A freelancer ,dedicated to establish self business,and help others to grab the chance of times.I will share some new thoughts and discoveries here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.