Poets logo

Fear Of Missing Out

Oh spare me

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2
Fear Of Missing Out
Photo by Remy Gieling on Unsplash

Let me know if there is anything I can do for you

The ceiling caved in,

but I'd tear off the roof for you

Let them say I'm acting a fool for you

Words are cheap and thin

I'll always light up your world

When it seems cold and dim

There is no fear of missing out

Oh spare me

Jealousy is not what I'm about

Though it helps some sleep

Fear of missing out

What?

Who?

Me?

Let me know if there is anything I can do for you

My feeling crept in,

because I see the truth in you

Words don't hurt me

The ones I speak are true

My heart I hold so super tight,

so words like that won't get in

There is no fear of missing out

Oh spare me

Jealousy is not what I'm about

Though it helps some sleep

Fear of missing out

What?

Who?

Me?

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    This was very poignant. Loved your poem!

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Brilliant!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.