Poets logo

Fear

Can you be true to yourself?

By Risa LuthorPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Credit: Imperfection: By Risa Todd-Brown

What's your biggest fear?

Loosing the people you care about the most,

Being betrayed...

Being a failure...

Being successful...

Being judged...

Loosing your idenitfy...

Loosing control...

Loosing time...

Fear of who you really are.

Fear of the unknown.

You say I make you nervous,

I'm not someone to be saved.

Somethings will never change.

It all ends the same,

Covered in bruises, cuts, and scars.

You loose your mind from trying to make me breath again,

When you just don't know if I feel guilty for making you go mad.

An I feel nothing.

I can't be apologetic for loosing the people I care for most,

for betraying you,

for failing you,

for being successful,

for being in control.

There is no escape,

I fell into my fears and have risen above them.

I learned to fight,

You have to want it.

You will scare yourself in the beginning,

crawl through hell and everything you touch will break.

I am no longer tethered to fear, but if I was to walk away,

You would no longer be able to breathe.....

Remember, you need to give me a reason to stay...

Even then,

I'm in control.

I'll make you pray.

art
Like

About the Creator

Risa Luthor

Luthor.Tech is aimed at giving people a better version of themselves.Luthor.Tech is about bringing the community together through all forms of society. Together we make a difference we are stronger, apart we are weaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.