Poets logo

Fear justified

Poem

By Muhammad SherazPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Fear justified
Photo by Melanie Wasser on Unsplash

Those days were scary, I found myself alone

But that was never the fear, never altered my tone

Lightnings all over, no sign of anything bright

But that was never the fear, never had an insomniac night

Heights of the up,and downs of the deep

But that was never the fear, never varied my sleep.

So when did it start, this feeling they call fright

It all started, when everything seemed to be right

Right is a wrong word, fills me with dread

Yes it does now, cause my hands are red

I'm a killer, killed many of them together

They seek revenge, now my valour light as feather.

Not my fault, things like courage they want

But I couldn't give, so now they haunt

They wanted me to leave, and then to explore

Their motive was to live, and put all inhibitions ashore

But I was a coward, always had a fear

Success was the threat, failure i couldn't bear.

My dreams were killed by me, I still regret

But I had my own reasons, destiny was not set

The fear faded, as I ignored my dreams

The fear of success I had, very far it seems

One fear was gone, when a new fear came

Hardly tried to get rid, but it's all same

My biggest mistake, I can't face

But wherever I go, they can trace

Everywhere, even to the M of DOOM

They follow me, have left no room

My dreams of past became my fear, I accept now

They haunt me to death, don't know to escape how.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.