Poets logo

Fear and Desire

No Surrender, No Retreat.

By Jahnari RoséPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Fear and Desire

I’m afraid of nothing, no seriously I am.

Afraid of getting nothing,

Afraid of winning nothing,

Afraid of giving nothing,

Afraid of helping nothing,

Afraid of being nothing,

Afraid of doing nothing,

Afraid of saying nothing,

Afraid of having nothing,

Afraid of leaving nothing,

Afraid of feeling nothing,

Afraid of thinking nothing,

These intangible fears feed my strength,

The inevitability of fear lies in our Hope,

Hope isn’t perfect that’s why we love it,

It’s not present with pride and it’s hardly the same as faith,

You ran from your demons in the shadows of your mental space,

I devoured my demons while keeping a bloody smile on my face.

I fear no man,

I fear no weapon,

I fear no plan,

I fear no lesson,

I’m a fearless man who knows when it’s time to take flight,

I’m a fearful man ready and willing to take any challenge on sight,

Desire drives and emotions are the ride or die, let that shit go or your heart will divide,

I want it all, I have dreams to conquer outside of greed.

I will win, pride without the fall I'm living in capital sin.

There is no glory for man except from within,

There is no room for quitters when failure always wins.

Keep On fighting,

Live for your name,

There are no do-overs,

This is a different game,

Defend what is yours,

Take what they keep away,

Win for everything that kept you pushing even when walls were in your way.

performance poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Jahnari Rosé

“Do not explain your philosophy, Live it..”

I write about love, healing, and self-development.

I take most of my own photos.

I post work on Instagram @roze.writes25.

All written and approved for submission under © 2023 Rozeville, Inc

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.