Poets logo

Father

I know you are suffering

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Father
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

My grandma had a stroke about a month ago

I don't know how she is

My stepmom died about a week ago

I'm conflicted in my feelings

Not about her and her death

I'm happy that she's dead

It's that my grandma was my dad's mom

And my stepmom was his wife

And I'm happy when I imagine how he must be suffering

I always wanted him to suffer, and now I imagine him suffering alone

It feels good to think about his sadness

I bask in the joy of his suffering

I hope he hurts forever

I hate him

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.