Poets logo

Fates Guide

A Poem

By Susan O'ReillyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

My particular ride

take it in my stride

Fate has orchestrated my path

her decisions, my aftermath

She's given me ups and downs

some tears and some frowns

She has showered me with joy

bad news actually a clever ploy

She's a delicious minx

sometimes evil methinks

Must remember she's just a guide

easy to blame her I've tried

She gave me a rough draft

Up to me to hone my craft

Life is made of many lessons

Even bad days have blessings

She supplied me with the gear

It's up to me what route I steer

So thank you fate

today I'm doing great

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Susan O'Reilly

Selfpublished author of poetry and novels.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.