Poets logo

Fate & Tragedy

No One Around

By SchmalzPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I gave up my everything just for you and me

Sat by your side through sickness and tragedy

Heart and soul I gave for destiny

And now I have to go your telling me

Packed my bags and threw me to the streets

A man all alone who only needs a helping hand

Nowhere to go and I got nowhere to be

A drink in his hand and cigarette in his teeth

Broken by a land of misfortune and no opportunity

Dragging along trying to prove all of them wrong

Nothing left in my heart but the rhythm of this song

And some lonely old shadow following along

I gave my everything

And you abandoned me

A hole forever wide and infinitely deep

So when you hear my story

Something that might make you weep

For when I was sick and faced tragedy

No one came along to comfort me

But in my heart love still beats

Inspired by life and all its misery

Eyes opened till one of our fateful meets

On this road of life and destiny

Heart and soul with feet under me

Ears to listen and eyes of clarity

I know fate will come to find me

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Schmalz

Welcome to my page! I am a writer whose interests are vast and believes in the art of the word. In my writing you will find Non-Fiction, Fiction, and poetry in pursuit of the value of language.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.