Poets logo

Fatal Attraction

DISTRACTION

By ImperfectlyPerfectPublished 11 months ago β€’ 1 min read
Top Story - June 2023
49

Drowning in the intensity of your stare, I almost forget to breathe. Like an

Insect being studied underneath a microscope , your laser focus is on me.

Squeamish because it's clear that you are predator and I am prey, I

Try to run but it's as if my feet have somehow been muddled . Heart

Racing damn near beating out of my chest, all I can think of is escaping.

Animosity seeps from your pores and I swear I can smell the stench of

Corpse on you. She got away though, or at least that's the story I've

Told myself. This was supposed to have been the highlight of our little

Island getaway. How were we to know that our tour guide led us astray?

One drink too many, roofied by the handsome stranger in the black suit,

Naivety got me here. My world fades to black , as you ensure I never leave.

sad poetry
49

About the Creator

ImperfectlyPerfect

My favorite well known saying: An amateur does it until they get it right, while a professional does it until they can't get it wrong. Don't work to get it right, work to not get it wrong!"

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    Whoaaa, this was so scary! The beginning did seem stalkerish but I certainly wasn't expecting that twist! It was fantastic! I've subscribed to you!

  • nenna rone10 months ago

    wow ! nice... Thanks for share !!!

  • Joelle EπŸŒ™11 months ago

    Obsessed! This is so visceral. Great job!

  • Nnaji Nwamaka11 months ago

    Good one

  • R. J. Rani11 months ago

    I found this to be deeply emotional, Tee. I love the rhythm of it too, the beat that seems to thrum through the piece, building with each line. Have you considered setting it to music at all?

  • Obsidian Words11 months ago

    WOW!

  • MARIE ODEMS 11 months ago

    OUTSTANDING WORK. CONGRATULATIONS ON THE WIN!!!πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

  • Gerald Holmes11 months ago

    Great read. I was hooked from beginning to end. Well done and congrats on Top Story.

  • Carol Townend11 months ago

    This was a scary read. It almost felt like I was being eaten alive under water. It's very descriptive, and your choice of words brought chills down my spine.

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Congrats πŸŽ‰

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Oh, that was powerful. Congrats on the TS.

  • Chibi11 months ago

    Great work!

  • Profound and Poetic β€οΈπŸ“πŸ’―Great piece❀️‍πŸ”₯✨ Thanks for sharing this piece❗

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    Damn, this is so great. So sad and dark, but so wonderfully penned. Well done on Top Story. I've just subscribed!

  • Harmony Kent11 months ago

    Wow! Fantastic. So dark and descriptive. It pulled me right in. Love it, ImperfectlyTee πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.