Poets logo

Farther in Time

Trapped in Mortality

By Tim StiXPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Poetic Licence by Tim StiX

Look at my face

And PONDER . . .

Changing of the Seasons

A human race

At gale pace will breeze on

Now, then, where, when

Repeat myself again

Each Turn in space

Does your Time grow fonder

Face me, watch

And WONDER . . .

Using up your Days

A Technicolor swatch

Or Hell stuck on replay

Love, fear, sweat, tears

So few remaining Years

Another Notch

For all and asunder

Look into my face

And FEAR . . .

Age beyond reasoning

Farther in Time, a faster pace

Too much trace of Seasoning

Eternity, morality

Trapped in Mortality

No Life without My grace

Father of the Year!

Epilogue

I may be computable

But I’m certainly unbootable

One-eyed and irrefutable

I am Father Time . . .

. . . Immense and immutable

TICK TOCK!

Artwork by Tim StiX

Tim StiX March 2021

Tim StiX is The Sober Bard on Vocal

See 1.01 World Net BoK for Technical Articles.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Tim StiX

Tim StiX alias Tim Styx. Manic Master of The Internet of Things and The Sober Bard.

www.TimStiX.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.