Poets logo

"Far Away, Yet Forever Close"

A Heartfelt Plea for Reconnection

By FaheemPublished 13 days ago 1 min read

Though a million miles separate us,

I'd trade the world to bring you back.

I cling to the letters you once returned,

I miss you deeply.

Though a million miles separate us,

If you only knew the depth of my feelings,

I can't release you, even though you're gone.

I long for you beside me,

Though a million miles separate us.

If you only knew how fiercely I love you,

And how much I yearn for your return.

You taught me to live and to learn,

Though a million miles separate us.

Return to me, my darling.

Let's mend what’s broken,

I need you by my side.

love poems

About the Creator

Faheem

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • T. Licht4 days ago

    Great picture! Great poem!

  • Manisha Dhalani13 days ago

    Nice writing, Faheem.

FWritten by Faheem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.