Poets logo

Fantasy

A Poem Collection

By Mother CombsPublished about a month ago 1 min read
13
Image by rentheadnn from Pixabay

F - Fairytale

A - Adventures

N - New Illusions

T - Totally imaginary

A - Another dreamscape

S - Surrealism

Y - Youthful realism

**********************

Life is an illusion

A dreamscape of adventure

Full of dragons to slay

Princesses to rescue

And unicorns to tame

Everyday is a fantasy

Waiting to be explored

**********************

I’m a Unicorn Riding

Damsel Rescuer

Dragonslayer

I save myself

**********************

Home to Unicorns

Dragons roam throughout the skies

Make-believe new worlds

*

Come out and join me

Life is just a fantasy

It’s a fairytale

HaikuFree VerseFor Funfact or fictionAcrostic
13

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin for the FB Group ViM

Mike Judey Dharr

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a month ago

    I keep saying we live in the matrix. We are puppets on a string. Unicorns are real, we are not. Love the fantasy of the poem.

  • Grz Colmabout a month ago

    Great work M Combs!! This phrase stood out to me from the first one, “Youthful realism”… coming right after surrealism (ironically). As I think there is a truthfulness of idealism, or youthful realism as you put in in these stories!! 😊👏 Hope you are travelling well. Best!!

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Marvelous!!! Fun & entertaining!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    I save myself. That's who I wanna be hehehe. Loved all your poems!

  • L.C. Schäferabout a month ago

    The acrostic is my favourite!

  • Cathy holmesabout a month ago

    These are lovely. Well done.

  • Sian N. Cluttonabout a month ago

    Very pretty piece!

  • Filled with anything we might imagine & use to populate it.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a month ago

    Love it 🥰

  • Allwyn Roman Waghelaabout a month ago

    Fabulous

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.