Poets logo

Familiar

A Poem About Home

By Hannah StantonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Familiar
Photo by Alex Iby on Unsplash

You’re familiar.

I feel comfortable and safe with you.

You’re like an old, worn-out, and faded

t-shirt that I’ve had for years.

You fit in all the best ways.

I never want to take you off.

You have drawn me in and beguiled me.

When I’m with you, there is never enough time.

I want to know every story, every secret, every scar.

I want to hear your random musings

and your thoughts on politics too.

I want to climb into your skin and become one with you.

You’re like coming home after a

long time away:

refreshing, breath-taking,

and absolutely

beautiful.

love poemssurreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.