Poets logo

False starts

Writing when I'm supposed to be working

By Jill Harper-JuddPublished 30 days ago 1 min read
1
False starts
Photo by Magnet.me on Unsplash

I had intended

To submit every day

But there’s this “job” thing.

I...don’t wanna work!

Oh, wait, that’s a song lyric.

So much for haiku

Or...I have to work.

But I want to write, right now.

The words are calling.

I’m writing haikus

About wanting to write but

Needing to do stuff.

Which…I guess means I’m writing (?).

SenryuhumorHaiku
1

About the Creator

Jill Harper-Judd

I've been writing poetry and short stories since childhood....but my life has often been chaotic so (mental) space to write can be hard to find. I am a lover of words and the worlds we can create with them. I seek beauty in all things.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibi30 days ago

    You wrote it very well I appreciate your effort

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.