Poets logo

Falling Up

Into the atmosphere

By Jeffrey SparksPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Falling Up
Photo by Diego PH on Unsplash

Loathing thoughts of woe is me,

tailored in a suit stitched with

my heart for sleeves.

I ask for strength to carry on,

or at the very least, eyes to see

where I've gone wrong.

Pushed to my limits and beyond,

I am falling up, steadily rising

above the clouds, and most likely,

you can't see me now.

As I might have already,

conceivably and decisively disappeared

into the atmosphere.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Jeffrey Sparks

Adversity is kindling I choose to burn to keep my hands warm in winter ensuring my words will stretch beyond the years that turn my bones to dust.

Any and all, subscribers, pledges and comments are welcome.

Thanks for reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • KJ Aartila8 months ago

    What an interesting, and beautiful thought. But sad, too. No one should feel the answer is to disappear. ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.