Poets logo

Falling

The Fifth Sliver Of Dark Poetry In This Series

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago β€’ Updated 2 years ago β€’ 1 min read
9

This is my fifth dark poem for Dharrsheena. It is not how I feel. So here are my words.

Iο»Ώ think "Ferryman" by Jordan Reyne is perfect in feel for this poem. My interview with Jordan is at the end of this poem.

πŸ–€πŸ’€πŸ–€πŸ’€πŸ–€πŸ’€πŸ–€πŸ’€πŸ–€πŸ’€πŸ–€πŸ’€

You Were Sure of Safety But You’re Falling

Security Is Gone And You’re Failing

You Want To Scream But You Can’t Make A Sound

You Are Falling And Then You Hit The Ground

πŸ–€πŸ’€

Then The Ground Starts To Crack And Fall Away

And You Slip Down And Start To Fall Again

Sharp Stones Rip Your Fresh From Your Broken Bones

You Hit Another One, Dark and Alone

πŸ–€πŸ’€

When You Are Falling You Just Never Stop

Think It’s Rock Bottom, There’s Another Drop

You Are Broken, Bleeding Nearing The End

The Fires Of Hell Will Burn As You Descend

πŸ–€πŸ’€

Demons Wait, With Braziers, Axe and Knife

Hot Razor Wires Cut As They Take Your Life

πŸ–€πŸ’€πŸ–€πŸ’€πŸ–€πŸ’€πŸ–€πŸ’€πŸ–€πŸ’€πŸ–€πŸ’€

slam poetrysurreal poetry
9

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Dark, indeed. Well done.

  • Whoaaaa. It's like you wrote my feelings! Everytime I think I've hit the lowest point possible, life laughs at me and shows there's so much lower that it can take me. Demons wait, the demons in my head, they cut me, but I regenerate like Hydra's head. Creating a never ending cycle of demons, to pull me even lower. And that's when I realise, I'm falling through a bottomless pit. Whoa, this could be a poem on your on but unlike yours, this is how I actually feel. Btw, I loved Jordan Reyne's song. It was so haunting and beautiful! Thank you so much for the fifth dark poem for me πŸ’–

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Wonderfully done! I love the eerie song and the eerie image too!

  • Wow!😒

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Mike, outstanding surreal poem!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.