Poets logo

Fallen

My Poem

By zack jonesPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dusky skies, beauty as the sunshine

that expands my mind

flowing through the deepest bottom

I close and I look

I go away to rip the pages

of my favorite book

I'm fallen from the course

of the unknown

burning to find the answers

that are uncertain

is it my selfish ego?

that is dripping blood

beneath the curtains?

My spirit floats like a butterfly

It flies suddenly into the air

my consience is calling me

but I don't even care

I'm fallen through the edges

of these beaten walls

fallen through the presence

of these fractured stalls

If I go away but I fall with noise

or is it the one who I love the most?

that my insides will be filled with joy

I'm fallen and never alone

my only words I'll speak

is written precisely on my phone

like treasures on Earth

or in the heavenly places

going back to a time where we speak so kindly

fallen back and forth

to a poet with a mind that always races

but never forgets how to complete the spaces

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.