Poets logo

Faith

A Poem

By Alexandrea NoblePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Faith is about a love one passing and desiring them to come back 

I've lost a faith

A faith that I never had

But I prayed

Waiting for you

To save someone I held dear to me

But it was a waste

For I cried to and begged to something that was not there

And the faith in you

Is just false hope

I wonder who created you

Because whoever did is just cruel

I was like a child making a list for Santa

However my list was far more important than some toy

I wanted a life back

And prayed to you

But a cruel reality

Set in

just like a kid realizing Santa

Was just a myth

For good behavior

You are a myth for humanity to be kind

But to me you're just a cruel joke

Yet I still find myself praying

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Alexandrea Noble

I dabble around with poetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.