Poets logo

Fairytale Love

If Once Upon A Time Was Everlasting…

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 17 days ago 1 min read
4
Fairytale Love
Photo by Jörg Angeli on Unsplash

In my chambers

I played awake for while,

I was wrapped inside your magic

Enguifeel in a fantasy

Where the fairytale ending

Was you and me…

I wished we could start

From the beginning,

Of the meeting at the party

When I saw you, but

You didn’t see me….

I would make it, so that

Our eyes meet,

With visions of ecstasy;

And we would share, a tasteful energy…

I’ll remember the first kiss,

That happened so suddenly…

Trepidation filled with admiration

As two lovers building our foundation

Of a never ending love story,

With a curious heart and a hopeful spirit.

I’ll let fear runaway as I rise into a phoenix

My love shall be your cure, from a judgmental society.

If only I could make this a fairytale our reality…

slam poetrysurreal poetryinspirationalart
4

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Sasi Kala17 days ago

    wow! nice words

  • Andrea Corwin 17 days ago

    Oh enguifeel! Nice poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.