Poets logo

Fading Romance

By - Armand Slayer

By Armand SlayerPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
Fading Romance
Photo by Tegan Mierle on Unsplash

I set my eyes upon the near distance .. I find myself seeking in a nonchalant manner.. but she is not here.. Coming to the realization that we have both seeking only the positives in one another ... Ah the lust filled fog of romance which statistically almost always fades...

Gently clinked noses .. the warmth of her breath down my neck, bound to a passion of temporary nature.. A strong bonding adhesive upon attachment and detachment.. Her unsatisfied life eventually continues to the so called normality's of this world whilst I continue down the path of uncertainty, Certainly.

performance poetryVillanellesurreal poetryStream of Consciousnessslam poetrysad poetrynature poetrylove poemsart
1

About the Creator

Armand Slayer

Hello there! I'm Armand Slayer, and I've been on a writing journey since I was 15 years old. Writing has been a constant companion in my life, guiding me through moments of introspection and emotional exploration.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    So creative. Loved it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.