Poets logo

Faces of Bellona

by V.L. Gonzalez

By V L GoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Taking lives parades power,

And I yearn for the blood of my enemies.

Smeared over my face and armor,

I am a woman capturing liberties.

I crave for them to fine-tune their specialties,

I long for challenge; come and face me.

Take pride in resilient, immovable soldiers.

My shield: the last sight of defeat

Look at my stone cold, porcelain complexion.

My beautifully crafted, poured on armory.

Gaze at my womanhood, or at my destruction,

For I am beauty, and I am beast.

Strength spares souls,

While I rinse and repeat.

The one day I may appear weak,

My soul heirs will be on their feet.

-- V. L. Gonzalez

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

V L Go

Creative 🦋 Design is Everything!

Why do it alone?

https://linktr.ee/VanessaLianaGo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.