Poets logo

Faceless Love

Written at age 14

By Korreain JohnsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
Faceless Love
Photo by Christopher Sardegna on Unsplash

There's something going on inside of me.

I'm in love with someone I cannot see.

I have never seen his face before,

But yet I wait for him at the door.

I see him every night in my dreams,

But his face is faded or so it seems.

Sometimes I think of how he might look.

You won't believe how many hours it took!

Sometimes I think and even dare

To dream of the fashion of his hair.

Sometimes it's curly and sometimes it's straight,

Sometimes in a ponytail and sometimes in braids.

His skin is always caramel or brown,

And his face never bears a frown.

My love is for a mysterious man

And someday I hope to hold his hand

And walk into the setting sun

After our wedding has ended and our future has begun.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Korreain Johnson

I'm a Christian wife and mother of three who homeschools. Although I often seem very cookie cutter and traditional in many ways, my creativity allows me to express a side of me that doesn't have to be bothered with perfection and judgment.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.