Poets logo

F-A-I-R

''Beauty of four words''

By MissclickedPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
F-A-I-R
Photo by Karly Jones on Unsplash

she, a ten or twelve

dusky skin and braided hairs

I will let her go, since nobody here

cried for help, but nobody there

crowded rooms and her single chair

corner places, all familiar

friendships she tried

all ended in decent lies

tried to get all glossy

scars on her front screen bossy

genetics failed, can't be pale

beauty of four words

just to be F-A-I-R

*******

WRITER'S NOTE: I have some news to share (it's not that big, but here it is): I have reached a total of 200 reads since my previous 30 days on vocal! A big THANKS to everyone who reads my writings and leaves their wonderful words of appreciation. I am still learning to write, and I promise to get better with time.

fact or fictionsocial commentaryinspirational

About the Creator

Missclicked

Hey fella! welcome to my blog or you could say a little window into my thoughts. Here I will be writing about various topics like, life experiences, short fictions, poems and sometimes a little insights to my life. I hope we all get along!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Mother Combs11 months ago

    great poem

  • Mariann Carroll12 months ago

    Congratulations on your 200 read in 30 days 👌🥳

  • Wooohooooo congratulations on 200 reads! Loved your poem!

MissclickedWritten by Missclicked

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.