Poets logo

Eyes of a Dragon

Poetry

By V DeviPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1

These eyes ,

My eyes.

But don’t look twice,

Cause they can entice,

___

Even the craziest minds,

For they don't know what they'll find.

A monster within a person?

Now they tryna push conversion.

___

To treat me like I was made in a pod .

Truth is, inside me lives a monster and a god.

So be kind and don’t you forget,

For it determines which one you get.

___

See, they tried to build a robot.

But I finally pass as human so I can not,

Let them pull me back, like I forgot,

All it took to get back to my dragon heart.

___

Because if it was up to me,

I'd never ever be,

Be anywhere like this,

Where my loving soul is dissed.

___

But it's fine, I don't mind.

I am love in a human body, so I'll just be kind.

___

Because I am not from around here.

Pretty sure it's Venus.

So my loves, get your gear.

Because you can't ever unsee us.

___

Us, the ones that were chosen.

To do this job, unspoken.

So many of us seen as broken.

But really, every single ones a token.

___

Happy Janmashtami! They say to me.

Not knowing that it means ,

A god had to be born to make way for me.

But 'Happy Birthday V' is all I require from ye,

Because genuine kindness is all that I need.

___

To complete the mission and make them proud .

So, don’t ever look for me in a crowd.

Because I'm usually on a stage.

But, if look into these eyes, don’t go grab sage.

___

Maybe pray, make a bargain.

Because you just saw, the eyes of a dragon.

___

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

V Devi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Adewumi Seth8 months ago

    Don't look for me in a crowd I'm usually on stage

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.