Poets logo

Eyes Capture Glimpses of Poetry

Love is found in her radiating turquoise

By Michael RedgenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Eyes Capture Glimpses of Poetry
Photo by Andriyko Podilnyk on Unsplash

Her eyes are poetry

flickering like a candle

illuminated

a burning flame

to guide you in the dark.

Smoldering coals

wait for fuel to spark a fire

solidified charcoal

now used to draw words onto bark

smudged and crumbled onto rag paper.

Inspiration beckons when I read them deeply

endlessly capturing the vast and profound.

When looking at nature

she arranges moment like an ensnared flower–

when wilted, I look back on them for genius.

Her poetry eyes are timeless

they speak an ethereal truth

a universal language not confined to time or place

a heavy weight is carried in their radiating turquoise

like an ocean burdened to reflect an open sky.

I am moved when I look on them

I see truth in their words

a beauty that sees me inside and out

one that captures my subconscious.

Poetry does not judge

it stares intensely blushing

at the endless possibilities.

Her eyes fill my heart

and feeds my heavy soul

and I could look upon

her poetry forever.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Michael Redgen

While distracted by cats and coffee, Michael writes philosophical poetry to help sooth his restless soul. With a unique grasp of universal metaphor and imagery, he writes in depth diverse topics of life that are both personal and relatable.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.