Poets logo

Eye to Eye

Seeing clear

By Blake RobertPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
Eye to Eye
Photo by Tim Simon on Unsplash

All things are not always straight forward

You have to sometimes move toward

The staggering presence of a walking tall white tiger

Be the essence to pull the roar and made fighter

Of a spiral of a twisted ball on a finger

For I have word placement but I'm no singer

Been caught in life more times enough through the ringer

Be careful cuz the wasp have a never ending stinger

For my outlook has changed through time

I take a look back at scattered change like a dime

I find my inner faith nestled behind a beating heart

For I came from an obscure abstract painted picture some say is art

Only a beast when I lose my walk and just have worry about taking over my might

See blurry through battered sight

I have to turn that ticket in and take flight

To a place I can say everything is alright

To place the cards In order is tracing my royal

Flush even if I have two jack waiting on the river that might boil

And spoil my own plan

To walk the line in a well footed span

To I set my pace to get my own tan

Not end off road with troubled stan

But a common goal to pass the bowl

Of worth and setting overall commitment

For a time well vented is a time well spent

To ship my heart in the right direction

Keep my soul to a right frequency of dedication

For build up my own preparation

To turn my own likes into a station

I can bump with a dance

And show my style of my own romance

To build my own stance

Just to take the one and only chance

To be honest to what I'm all about

Find order in my account to not doubt

My sound and loud wolf shout

I need to eat up my protein that shakes

The movement that reacts and takes

that blown past the times bubble

To stay clear of what I see is trouble

Not mix two stepping with a downward stumble

And be the man that is loveable

To keep my melatonin to amplify

And be the walk that keeps things changing and overall to simplify

What comes eye to eye

Sincerely Blake Robert

3/20/23 at 3:52am P.S. be the walk of life that holds up the dam and be the person that believes I am worthy and of course wordy of the worm that fills the birdy and keeps your strength through the early earthly face. Be the person that deserves a place In this world.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Blake Robert

I Write to express my own outlook on any giving thing I come across or think about. Please give me insight on things if you have any input to how I can become better at what I do. Remember LoveWhoYouR!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.