Poets logo

Eye Saw You

Love looks.

By Joe PattersonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

When I first laid eyes on you I had to take the time, to process that in the future I would make you mine.

We had a powerful connection in an instant, we knew we were meant to be never resistant.

You found me at my lowest, stayed with me when I was at my best. You made me look less of a mess.

Never thought I’d ever find a love like yours, only God could’ve ever designed a love like yours.

I look into your eyes and my heart beats fast enough to burst. Eyes that see me at my best even at my worst.

From the first time I saw you, I knew I’d fight against the hands of time just to make sure that you would be mine.

Unconditional is what defines your love, I’ll never forget when I first saw those eyes of love.

Now my eyes are still looking and staring forever and the first site of love the we’ll be sharing forever.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.