Poets logo

Exquisite.

The Flower Scent.

By diana kyokusiimaPublished about a year ago 4 min read
1

exquisitexquisit

Oh, sweet perfume that doth attend the flowers, Thou art a fragrance that doth fill the hours, With scents that bring a joy to all who pass, And lift the spirits like a looking glass.

The rose, with fragrance like a summer day, Doth hold a charm that doth not fade away, And from its petals doth the perfume flow, Like nectar from a honeyed cup below.

The lily, too, with fragrance pure and white, Doth fill the air with scents of pure delight, And as it sways within the gentle breeze, Its fragrance doth bring peace and calm and ease.

The violet, with perfume soft and sweet, Doth hide within the grass, a fragrant treat, And as one plucks its petals, one by one, The scent it doth release is like the sun.

Oh, sweet perfume, that doth attend the flowers, Thou art a fragrance that doth fill the hours, And from thy scents doth come a gentle peace, That doth the troubled heart and mind release.

In every bloom, there doth a scent reside, That doth the heart and soul of man provide, A fragrance that doth soothe and heal and bless, And bring a sense of joy and happiness.

The daisy, with its perfume soft and mild, Doth charm the senses like a playful child, And as it sways upon the gentle breeze, Its fragrance doth delight the nose with ease.

The jasmine, with its scent of sweet perfume, Doth fill the air like music in a room, And as its blossoms open to the light, Its fragrance doth bring wonder and delight.

The marigold, with perfume rich and bold, Doth have a scent that doth not soon grow old, And as its golden petals open wide, Its fragrance doth perfume the countryside.

Oh, sweet perfume, that doth attend the flowers, Thou art a fragrance that doth fill the hours, And from thy scents doth come a gentle peace, That doth the troubled heart and mind release.

So let the fragrance of the flowers bloom, Fill up the air with scents that doth consume, And bring a joy that doth the senses bless, And fill the soul with peace and happiness.

The scent of flowers, oh how it fills the air, A fragrance sweet, yet I cannot share, For as a vampire, I cannot indulge, In the scents of nature that others divulge.

The rose, with fragrance like a summer day, Doth hold a charm that doth not fade away, But as it tempts me with its fragrant lure, I cannot partake, for I am impure.

The lily, too, with fragrance pure and white, Doth fill the air with scents of pure delight, But as it calls to me with its sweet smell, I must resist, for I am bound by hell.

The violet, with perfume soft and sweet, Doth hide within the grass, a fragrant treat, But as it whispers to me on the breeze, I cannot heed its call, for I must appease.

For though the scents of flowers doth bring peace, And fill the heart with joy and sweet release, As a vampire, I must live without, The fragrant scents that others doth tout.

So let the flowers bloom and fill the air, With scents that others find sweet and fair, For though I cannot share in their delight, I find my pleasure in the hunt at night.

The scent of flowers, it doth fill the air, A fragrance sweet, yet I cannot compare, For though I am a wolf with heightened sense, The scents of flowers leave me in suspense.

The rose, with fragrance like a summer breeze, Doth call to me, yet I must refrain with ease, For though its scent doth bring a sense of peace, It is not the scent that doth bring me release.

The lily, too, with fragrance pure and white, Doth fill the air with scents of pure delight, Yet as it tempts me with its sweet perfume, I must remember, the forest is my room.

The violet, with perfume soft and sweet, Doth hide within the grass, a fragrant treat, Yet as it whispers to me on the breeze, I must not forget, the pack is all I need.

For though the scents of flowers doth fill the air, And bring a sense of joy beyond compare, As a wolf, my senses are keen and sharp, And my true joy is the hunt in the dark.

So let the flowers bloom and fill the air, With scents that others find sweet and fair, For though I cannot partake in their scent, My heart is full with the pack's content.

exquisitexquisit

nature poetryfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

diana kyokusiima

I believe that writing is a powerful tool for communication and self-expression, I strive to use it to the best.

Thank you for taking the time to read this, and I hope you enjoy my work.

Instagram: @kyokusiimad

LinkedIn: @kyokusiimadiana

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.