Poets logo

Exploring the Depths of Loss and Isolation

A Poem of Loneliness and Emptiness

By ChibiPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

Empty, oh so empty

A void that can't be filled

No matter how much we try

It's an endless abyss of stillness, silent and chill

The absence of substance in the air

An open expanse without a care

Where even the light can't penetrate the dark

And sorrow is the only spark

The sorrow that eats away at me

Bringing tears to my eyes, so I can barely see

No matter how much I try to be strong

My heart feels like it's been all but gone

But in this darkness, I find a glimmer of hope

A voice that speaks in a way I can cope

The promise of something to come

A new dawn, a new life, and somewhere to run

So I take that first step on the long road ahead

Leaving emptiness behind me instead

With courage in my heart and strength in my stride

I'm ready for what lies ahead on my ride.

No matter what, I'm determined to make it through

My future is mine and I know that's true

And even when the darkness clouds my way

I'll battle on; this is just another day.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chibi

Passionate about creating a platform through which I can share my unique insight on the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.