Poets logo

Exploring beyond Earth

Limerick poem

By Diani AlvarengaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
7

I wish to travel to other planets

Hopefully I can travel with rabbits

I love Earth, but my eyes want to see something new

I want to see another beautiful view

For safety, need to make sure I carry gadgets

inspirational
7

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Super cute. I felt myself going hippity-hop from beginning to end.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    That cover image goes so perfectly with your poem! I enjoyed the grand idea of this, exploring space, but wanting to take bits of home with you, like bunnies and gadgets. A lovely work :)

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very nice.

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    I love this whole thing, but you won my heart with the first two lines!! 😍😍 I like planets and rabbits! 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.