Poets logo

Expectations vs Needs

Attune Your Heart To Your Soul To Hear The Difference

By Sarah JanePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Expectations vs Needs
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

I thought

we were just

gonna do EMDR

on a psychological pattern

but it turned into

an energy clearing

*

Luckily

he's a multifaceted healer

who knows when and how

to clear up each thing

*

Clearing the karma

the walls came to the forefront

I had to break them from within

*

Tears welled up

from my stomach

as I held my child

within

*

She said

"I will never be safe."

"I can't protect myself."

Tears rolling down

her soft flush cheeks

*

A feeling she's carried

lifetimes before this

*

I just held her

while humming

and let her be

*

Vibrations

humming from my throat

Humming to soothe her

Humming to move

the energy around

*

Without a yell

the walls of Jericho

came tumbling down

*

A river of black sludge

slithered out her throat

*

It spattered out

into the sun

Vaporized

by white light

*

A river of gold

took its place

Filling her hara line

with healing,

love, and grace

*

The room

became brighter

her body felt lighter

her tears froze in the air

*

I thought

I came here

for something specific

but my child

had different plans

*

Sometimes what you need

is not what you expect

*

To test that truth

quiet the static in your head

*

Tune your antenna

to your heart

and let your soul listen

*

Love as your guide

Soul as your christener

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Sarah Jane

Writing has been Sarah's passion since she was 7 years-old when she began writing poetry and short stories. Now, she's sharing her gift with the world. Subscribe, and come take a whirl in her words.

Tips are appreciated!

IG: @sarahjane.speaks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.