Poets logo

Exotic Body Parts

In Dysarray

By Gerard DiLeoPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - November 2023
17
Things are easier when you break them down.

You say your anatomical snuff box

Cannot accommodate my proboscis

And my hairy glabella

Is not my best seller

.

And your lovely lunulae

Wave me off every day

All of your body parts, mundane and exotic

Are fuel for my drives, untamed and erotic

.

Inhale my seductive nostrum

Placed right under your philtrum

Don't deny the scratch for my itch

That persists as pruritic acnestis

.

You narrow your canthi

When giving me stink-eye

But paired dimples of Venus

Provoke spread of my genus

.

So why keep your legs akimbo

Just to offer me Limbo?

Perhaps your parts would be better

If they weren't so altogether

.

I could have a bag, for each part, titular

A collection of each part singular

And every very lonesome now and then

I could put you back together again

surreal poetryhumor
17

About the Creator

Gerard DiLeo

Retired, not tired. In Life Phase II: Living and writing from a decommissioned church in Hull, MA. (Phase I was New Orleans and everything that entails. Hippocampus, behave!

https://www.amazon.com/Gerard-DiLeo/e/B00JE6LL2W/

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen6 months ago

    How perfectly morbid. Remind me never to come near you. Ugh! Herman and Leticia Munster would be proud. Kudos TS.

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    Well, you pulled a Star Trek. "Boldly went there." LOL Well done!

  • Margaret Brennan6 months ago

    congratulations on TS. This was brilliant.

  • Melissa Ingoldsby6 months ago

    Reminds me of one of my most favorite films May. Putting a friend together with different parts 😳 Very good use of language here

  • This was so stunning and biological! I hope that makes sense, lol. Loved your poem!

  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    Very unique way of presenting this - I enjoyed reading your words.

  • Rachel Deeming6 months ago

    Surreal, chilling and clever. I'm more clued up on body parts now too.

  • Kendall Defoe 6 months ago

    Oh, I like this, esp. the words I think I know! This is really clever and well done, like my last girlfriend's pudendum...! ;)

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Terrific & surreal!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.